Excursions in Piedmont

One of the most interesting features of Piedmont is its cities: Not only Turin, but also smaller cities and villages, enjoy not just their own history, but also specific characteristics, culture and architecture.

 In Turin, travelers will discover a big city which, nevertheless, has managed not to lose its humanity and warmth.

Alessandria, Asti, Cuneo, Novara and Vercelli are characterized by a surprising combination of ancient and modern. This allows them to perfectly fulfil their role of motor cities for their respective provinces without loosing their charm. 

Alba, Biella, Bra, Casale Monferrato, Mondovi, Saluzzo and many others are the heirs of ancient independent territories (counties). They have preserved for centuries their own identities becoming well-known references not only at the local level.

Each city and town will open to a patient and curious traveler its places of interest, offering a combination of modern world and history with their squares, arcades, monuments, museums, parks, shops, markets and typical restaurants.

Very attractive is the contrast between the calm and charm of remains from the past and colourful traditional local holidays.

Piedmont offers to tourists a wide range of high-quality leisure and travel possibilities in the mountains, alpine meadows, forests, lakes, hills and waterfalls.

Monviso, Gran Paradiso or the Monte Rosa provide unique opportunities for winter activities. In first-class ski resorts, located in charming mountain villages, lovers of sport and winter relaxing holidays can find everything they need.

Agritourist lovers will, no doubt, be attracted by picturesque hills in the Langhe and Monferrato enjoying their ancient castles, charming towns, villages and magnificent traditional cuisine.

When having a tour of the Piedmont lakes do deserve a special mention. To be noted the Lago Maggiore and Lago d'Orta, located in colorful mountain valleys and surrounded by numerous beautiful villas and palaces. Not to be missed the famous Borromeo palaces on Isola Bella and Villa Taranto.

Lovers of nature will be tempted by numerous national parks and reservoirs, with their unique fauna and flora carefully preserved and impressive panoramas.

Lakes and mountains offer outstanding opportunities for water sports and recreation.

Of course, speaking of Piedmont, its rich gastronomic traditions cannot be ignored. Piedmont offers a cuisine based on old recipes, with famous Piedmont wines and cheeses awarded with unrivaled recognition and certified processes. A gastronomic tour combined with a visit to a winery is a must on excursions through the North of Italy.

Добро пожаловать на экскурсии в Пьемонте !​

Пьемонте является одной из самых больших областей, раскинувшейся на территории свыше 25 тысяч кв. километров и занимающей почти целиком весь северо-запад страны. Здесь проживает более 4.5 миллионов человек, сосредоточенных в основном вокруг Турина - столицы Пьемонте и ряда других крупных городов местного значения.

Одна из наиболее интересных особенностей Пьемонта – это его города: Турин, прежде всего и другие провинциальные центры, а также  многочисленные небольшие поселения, часто слишком маленькие, чтобы называть их городами, но имеющие свою историю, характерные черты и свой дух.

В Турине путешественники найдут достопримечательности большого города, который тем не менее сумел не потерять человечность и теплоту.

Для Алессандрии, Асти, Кунео, Новары и Верчелли характерно идеальное сочетание древнего и современного, что позволяет им отлично выполнять роль городов-моторов для сооветствующих им провинций.

Альба , Бьелла, Бра, Казале Монферрато, Мондови, Салуццо и многие другие являются наследниками античных графств, маленьких столиц, сохранявшихся в веках, гордо защищавших свое предназначение как жизненно важного опорного пункта для окружающей территории.

Каждый город и городок откроет терпеливому и любопытному путешественнику свои достопримечательности, что-то новое и неизведанное, следы древности. Площади, аркады, памятники, музеи, парки, лавочки и типичные ресторанчики, мастерские ремесленников.

Сотни людей привлекают спокойные и неторопливые антикварные развалы, красочные шумные традиционные местные праздники.

Пьемонт предлагает туристам широкий спектр полноценного отдыха и путешествий по горам, альпийским лугам, лесам, озерам, водопадам.

Монвизо, Гран Парадизо, Монте Роза – это уникальные возможности для любого вида зимнего отдыха. На первокласных лыжных курортах, в тихих горных деревушках любители отдыха в зимних горах могут найти все необходимое.

Любителей агритуризма без сомнения  привлекут живописные холмы в Ланге и Монферрато с их древними замками, живописными городками, деревушками и великолепной традиционной кухней.

Особого внимания заслуживают озера в Пьемонте, среди которых нужно отметить Лаго Маджоре и Лаго д'Орта, расположенных в живописных горных долинах и окруженных многочисленными прекрасными виллами и дворцами, среди которых – знаменитые дворцы графа Борромео на Изола Белла и вилла Таранто Паланце.

Любителей девственной природы приглашают многочисленные национальные парки и резервуары, где бережно сохраняется уникальная фауна и флора столетиями существовавшая в этих местах.

Озера и горные речки предлагают возможности для водного спорта и отдыха.

И, конечно же, говоря о Пьемонте нельзя оставить без внимания богатые гастрономические традиции Пьемонтской кухни, основанной на старинных рецептах, знаменитые Пьемонтские вина и сыры, отмеченные самыми высокими знаками сертификации.

Людмила Иванова - Liudmila Ivanova


Телефон / WhatsApp: 00 39 333 453 11 66

livaturin@gmail.com

Tripadvisor - Certificate of excellence 2018 Guide in Turin Liudmila Excursions - www.italtour.org
  • White Instagram Icon
Tripadvisor Certificado calidad (RU) 201Tripadvisor - Certificate of excellence 2019 Liudmila Guide in Turin Excursions - www.italtour.org

2018

2019